Mon. Oct 4th, 2021


Ukrainian President Poroshenko has signed the law on national police. The National Police will comprise the following departments: criminal police, patrol police, security police, special police and task force police.

The law also stipulates that territorial police bodies shall be formed, eliminated and reorganized by the Cabinet of Ministers upon the submission by a minister of the interior on the proposal of a head of police. As a reminder, the Verkhovna Rada adopted a bill defining the legal basis for creation and functioning of the National Police of Ukraine and the status of police officers on July 2.